All posts by DQRC

National Protest Against Proposition 8 in all 50 States!

n1109899827_30205947_6963.jpg

Join the Protest!

On Saturday, November 15, a massive, grassroots national protest against Prop 8 is being organized.  The LGBT community, friends, family, allies and community members will gather on the steps of City Halls across the country to protest inequality.

Join us in our fight for civil rights!

10:30 AM – West Coast
11:30 AM – Mountain
12:30 PM – Central
1:30 PM – East Coast

Protest locations:
http://jointheimpact.wetpaint.com/?t=anon

Read more about the protest:
http://hottopics.gay.com/2008/11/join-the-nation.html
http://www.jointheimpact.com/?p=3

ASL interpreters are needed at all locations.  If you can volunteer, please do!

Note: If you would like to keep up-to-date with the latest protest information, please join the Deaf Community Members in Support of LGBT Equality Facebook group.